Update 30 – The expanded hardcover print is out!

You can now order the Expanded Edition of the CRPG Book over at Bitmap Books!

This Expanded Edition brings 156 pages extra pages, 65 new game reviews, several new articles, a lot of revised content and a glorious cover art gallery! And it goes beyond the usual CRPG canon, exploring more French, Korean & Chinese-only, RPG Maker, Flash and online RPGs!

Thanks to Bitmap Books, this release was fully proofread by a professional, as typos were one of the biggest issues in the 1st edition.

Of course, the CRPG Book is a non-profit project, so once again 100% of the author’s revenue will be donated to Vocação, a Brazilian NGO that helps kids and teenagers from poor areas to get a better education and find employment. The 1st edition raised £22,845, hopefully this one does even better!

FYI, the proofread text is not on the free PDF yet, I’ll update it soon, together with fixing an issue with high-contrast mode colors and hopefully doing an EPUB version. I will post here once the PDF is updated.

Until then, thanks again to everyone who supported the project!

9 thoughts on “Update 30 – The expanded hardcover print is out!

  1. I spent several hours checking out the digital version and this book is fantastic! Thank you so much everyone who worked to make this possible. I can’t wait to see the physical version. Thank you also for making the digital version free to everyone.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is finally out! 😀
    My thanks for all of your effort. I didnt buy the original book and now is my chance to grab this treasure 🙂
    I have learn A LOT about cRPGs thanks to this book.
    Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Going to be stupid here but is there a way to just buy the digital version of the new edition? Have the original edition and not sure I can justify 2 on the shelves… but I want those pages!

    Like

      • Wow thanks, not seen it yet but will keep an eye out… although there is still a good chance I buy the print copy too for those extra pages in physical! Excited to read the additions. Fantastic book!

        Like

  4. Good day Felipepepe. I have found a typo on the printed book. On the page 364 (The game is Boiling Point: Road to Hell), the little paragraph on the left page speaks about Planescape Torment and Icewind Dale (The same text that appear on the page 264 with Planescape). Maybe you want to correct it for the PDF version.

    Like

  5. Just received my copy today and spent a few hours going over it. I was incredibly impressed with the quality of the tome and the breadth of coverage – an amazing expanded edition and a great addition to my first edition book – kudos to you and your team. This book touches on a time of my childhood I hold near and dear so it’s wonderful to revisit time and time again. I sent a 3rd copy to my best friend whom I share these memories with. Can’t wait to hear what he thinks. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a comment